Deer Hunting Season in Wisconsin
Big Shot Projects to DIE FOR!!!!

Lots of Orange

We had a pretty fun day for our start of the 10-day gun hunting season…

100_5185 

This is the first time in 30 years (give or take a few) that I haven’t gone out to sit in a stand and freeze my butt off for nothing….and guess what?  I saw 10 deer yesterday just sitting in the house and out on the deck!!!

Here’s the end result of those 10 deer…not don’t worry – you don’t have to cover your eyes.  I’m not going to show you anything gory…just a whole bunch of empty ammo – LoL!  And no deers!  My nephew had to go around and pick up all the spent shells – just to make us all feel like a bunch of schmucks!  We shot 43 times (at least) – but don’t worry – those deers were all safe!  And I have to add that we were shooting several hundred yards away...

100_5190 

Why wasn’t I hunting opening morning…because I was up most of the night with my patient…Hailey.  She had ACL reconstructive surgery Thursday afternoon.  Tore it playing indoor soccer.  Her pain block started wearing off Friday night and oooooooohhhhh boy!  It wasn’t good.  But I have to say – she’s quite the trooper!  Here she is wrapped up in a wheelchair trying to get in on the action yesterday afternoon:

100_5189 
I’ll keep taking good care of Hailey and keep my eyes open right out the window…I’ve never been so warm while deer hunting!

100_7685 

Thanks for stopping by....

Comments

Feed You can follow this conversation by subscribing to the comment feed for this post.

The comments to this entry are closed.